This is why Im on the run

December 29, 2014 by ontheerun

Let me introduce myself before I began to bog you with my story. My name is Reyna, I am a mother of one super strong, super cute, with a big attitude Toddler, and I am also a wonderful wife to a wonderful husband I adore and love with all my heart and soul. I work as a social worker and most of my job is visiting homes, sitting, standing and driving, not very active.

I have had gym memberships for years where I attended the gym 3 times, yes I know what a waste of money. I also have attempted to exercise but always find it difficult with my baby needing attention so I find it easier to quit.

I began to feel hefty a few years back n completely lost it 2 years ago after having my son.  I have attempted everything somehow my body self-sabotaged my endeavor to lose some weight and my brain n heart decided to join the self-sabotage, because being fat is allot easier.
I feel like the skinny old me is trying to claw herself out. This is me! Writing and confessing about I will be doing in the near future and I do this as I’m eating a chicken sandwich. Yes! I know, the shame in me in nonexistent when it comes to eating. I like the fattiest foods drowning in lard, saturated fats n salt.

Ok let me explain what bad habits I come from, I have been a small woman all my life. I am 5’00 and all through high school I was a person that weighed between 85-98 lbs never more as you can see I had very little to worry about I was content when the small body I had. As I aged so did my body and being that I never worked out and never watched what I ate this has become the problem.

I have a reached this point where I am no longer content with what I look like and attempt to avoid selfies of my body and now my face as I feel like I am wilting away.  I have decided that I must commit to changing my lifestyle and I know that It will be difficult as I have a husband that does not like to eat clean he feels his way is the only way to be healthy,  and with that we end up in the same boat  all over again and all we do is complain.   My son is soon turning 2 and I think he would enjoy seeing mommy attempting to exercise, jump around like maniac and this may help him  join the adventure and help him sleep through the night as that is part of my struggle.

I must confess that I’m writing this and doubting myself to the commitment I am making. I am in hopes that my usual determination to accomplish other things will take over and help me complete this 1 month challenge.

Today I’m preparing myself, I’m sitting here trying to organize myself   I have my meal changes ready for 28 days and exercise plan ready.  I will have to get a scale and weight myself and take pre challenge and post challenge weigh in and see if their difference. Am going full bogie into this endevour as I need to prove to myself I can do this and set an example to that little mini me to exercise and not have such a hard time with as I have with eating and exercise properly through out the years.

I will attempt to post my before and after pictures, my meals, my exercise and my struggle throughout the days of this challenge. I would hope that this will help me be healthier and feel more attractive and live a life a without filters. This is why I’m on the run, and I’m running towards progress.

Categories

December 2014
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Fitgirlondrun Journey

No Instagram images were found.

101 in 1001 days

The Big DaySeptember 28, 2017
The big day is here.